Publicists set Les Mason award nominees

Winner to be announced at Feb. 24 luncheon

The Intl. Cinematographers Guild has tapped five publicists as nominees for its Les Mason lifetime award.

Nominees, announced Monday, are Tony Angellotti, the Angellotti Co.; Rob Harris, unit publicist; Sheryl Main, unit publicist; Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications; and Deborah Wuliger, unit publicist.

The winner will be revealed Feb. 24 at the Publicists’ 49th annual awards luncheon at the Beverly Hilton. The publicists are part of the ICG.

Nominees for the Press Award are Nellie Andreeva (Deadline Hollywood), Tim Gray (Variety), Rebecca Keegan (Los Angeles Times), Susan King (Los Angeles Times) and Steve Weintraub (

Nominees for the International Media Award are Philip Berk (Australia/Malaysia), Elaine Lipworth (U.K.) and Lyn Tsa (Taiwan).

Nominees for the prize for Excellence in Still Photography in Motion Pictures are Frank Masi, Merrick Morton, Ron Phillips, Dale Robinette and Barry Wetcher. Nominees in the TV category are Matt Kennedy, Peter “Hopper” Stone, Robert Voets and Michael Yarish.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety