Festival runs today through Monday

The Palm Springs International ShortFest and Film Market will present the first public screening of the 2012 Student Academy Award’s five Gold Medal winners at this weekend’s event.

Honorees were first announced on June 9. Films were chosen by voting members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The selections are Amanda Tasse’s “The Reality Clock,” David Wolter’s “Eyrie,” Keiko Wright’s “Hiro: A Story of Japanese Internment,” Mark Raso’s “Under” and David Winstone’s “For Elsie.”

The Palm Springs event, which kicks off today and runs through Monday, is designated as a kudo-qualifying fest.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0