L.A. Film Fest sets juries

Taps members for narrative, docu, short film juries

The Los Angeles Film Festival has tapped members of its juries for narrative, documentary and short films.

The narrative jury consists of Rachael Harris, Robert Townsend and film critic Sheri Linden.

The documentary jury is comprised producers Heather Rae and Karin Chien and director Mark Landsman, who won the 2010 LA Film Fest Audience Award and was nominated for a 2011 Spirit Award.

Film critic and author Ernest Hardy, cinematographer Nancy Schreiber and writer/director/editor Javier Fuentes Leon are on the shorts jury.

The festival runs from June 14 to June 24, when the awards will be announced.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety