DGA announces awards presenters

Hooper, Apted, Chastain among those selected

The Directors Guild of America has announced presenters for its 64th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards ceremony on Saturday at Hollywood & Highland.

Tom Hooper, who won the DGA feature award last year for “The King’s Speech,” will present this year’s award.

Other presenters include Michael Apted, Berenice Bejo, Jessica Chastain, George Clooney, Jon Cryer, Laura Dern, Jean Dujardin, DGA president Taylor Hackford, Stana Katic, Ben Kingsley, Kathleen Robertson, Octavia Spencer, Betty Thomas, Michelle Williams, Owen Wilson and Deborah Ann Woll.

Nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film are Woody Allen (“Midnight in Paris”), David Fincher (“The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo”), Michel Hazanavicius (“The Artist”), Alexander Payne (“The Descendants”) and Martin Scorsese (“Hugo”).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety