Marshall, Monteagudo, Pras join Roth

The Cannes Film Festival has announced that actress Leila Bekhti, director-producer Tonie Marshall, journalist Luciano Monteagudo and programmer Sylvie Pras have been selected as the Un Certain Regard jury, joining previously announced panel president Tim Roth.

The jury will announce its awards during May 26 ceremonies from among the 20 films in Un Certain Regard Selection.

The opening film, to be screened Thursday, is “Mystery” by Chinese director Lou Ye. The closing film is “Renoir” by French director Gilles Bourdos.

Last year’s Un Certain Regard prize was awarded to “Arirang,” directed by Kim Ki-Duk (Korea) and “Halt Auf Freier Strecke” (Stopped on Track) by Andreas Dresen (Germany).

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0