Nicholl fellows will be honored Nov. 8

Ten finalists for Nicholl Fellowships in screenwriting have been named by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The Academy Nicholl Fellowships Committee this month will choose up to five of the finalists for $35,000 prizes. Gale Anne Hurd chairs the committee. A total of 7,197 scripts were submitted for this year’s competition.

This year’s finalists are Nikole Beckwith, Robert Carter, Sean Robert Daniels, James DiLapo, Allan Durand, Laurel Minter, Bob Roden, April Rouveyrol Michael Werwie and the team of Ryan Belenzon and Jeffrey Gelber.

Fellowship recipients will be expected to complete a feature-length screenplay in their fellowship year. The film academy does not hold any commercial rights to the scripts.

Fellows will be honored Nov. 8 at the Beverly Wilshire.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0