As Dave McNary notes at Variety, screenplays that won't be eligible for the WGA Awards include "Amour,"  "Brave," "Django Unchained," "The Impossible," "Middle of Nowhere," "Seven Psychopaths," "Take this Waltz" and "Your Sister's Sister" in the original category, and "Anna Karenina," "Beasts of the Southern Wild," "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel," "Intouchables," "Les Miserables," "Quartet" and "Rust and Bone" in the adapted category.

The guild requires scripts be produced under WGA jurisdiction or a collective bargaining agreement in Canada, Ireland, New Zealand or the U.K., and also that scripts be formally submitted for consideration.

The WGA Award nominations come out Jan. 3. 

Want Entertainment News First? Sign up for Variety Alerts and Newsletters!
Post A Comment 0