AffleckBen Affleck will receive the Santa Barbara International Film Festival's highest honor, the Modern Master Award, at a tribute during the fest Jan. 26.

“Affleck has come into his own as a multi-dimensional artist with 'Argo,' ” said SBIFF exec director Roger Durling. “He embodies what the Modern Master Award is all about, and we're thrilled to honor him this year."

Past honorees include Michael Douglas, Jodie Foster, Anthony Hopkins, Diane Keaton, Sean Penn, Jeff Bridges, Peter Jackson, George Clooney, Will Smith, Cate Blanchett, Clint Eastwood, James Cameron, Christopher Nolan and Christopher Plummer. The fest runs Jan. 24-Feb. 3.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0