ICG selects cinematography honors

Variety's Caranicas among honorees

The International Cinematographers Guild will bestow four honors at a Sept. 28 luncheon. The Canon Camera award for advancing digital technology in film and television will go to David Stump, ASC, while Peter Caranicas of Variety will receive the Technicolor William A. Fraker Award for journalistic contributions in cinematography.

The Deluxe Bud Stone Award for educational contributions to cinematography will go to Dejan Georgevich, ASC, while Nancy Schreiber, ASC will receive the Kodak award for mentoring young cinematographers.

The honors are part of the 16th Emerging Cinematographer Awards, to be held at the Directors Guild in Los Angeles on Sept. 30.

Steven Poster, national president if the ICG, said, “These awardees have all taken an active interest in promoting the art of cinematography and are helping to guide the next generation of camera professionals.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Digital News from Variety