IFTA adds quartet to exec committee

Epstein, Chartier, O'Shea, Ryan tapped for new board positions

The Independent Film & Television Alliance has tapped four new members on its executive committee — Clay Epstein of Arclight Films, Nicolas Chartier of Voltage Pictures, Brian O’Shea of The Exchange and Michael Ryan of GFM Films.

The elections were held Friday as part of IFTA’s annual members meeting in Century City. Epstein will serve as the chair of the Export Alliance; Chartier is the general vice chair; O’Shea is the vice chair/finance; and Michael Ryan is in the vice chair/non-Californian slot.

Continuing in the second year of their two-year terms are exec committee members Pierre David (Imagination Worldwide) as vice chair and Brad Kembel (Lionsgate) as vice chair/secretary.

Elected to the board for the 2012-2014 term are David Garrett (Mister Smith Entertainment Limited), Gene George (Starz Media), Tatyana Joffe (IM Global), Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment, Inc.), Robbie Little (The Little Film Company), Nicole Mackey (Fortissimo Film Sales), Barbara Mudge (Worldwide Film Entertainment), Almira Ravil (Screen Media), Mimi Steinbauer (Radiant Films International) and Lisa Wilson (Solution Entertainment Group).

Charlotte Mickie (Entertainment One) and Thorsten Schumacher (Hanway Films) will serve as alternates.

IFTA’s board is headed by Paul Hertzberg (CineTel Films), elected last September to a two-year term. There were a total of 26 candidates for the 14 open slots on the exec comm and the board — marking the highest participation since since 2008.

Continuing in the second year of their board terms are: Lloyd Kaufman (Troma Entertainment), Shaked Berenson (Epic Pictures Group), Carl Clifton (K5 Media Group GmbH), Roger Corman (New Horizons Picture), Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures), Albert Lee (Emperor Motion Pictures), Bobby Meyers (Founder, Meyers Media Group), Kathy Morgan (Kathy Morgan International), Ed Noeltner (Cinema Management Group) and Lise Romanoff (Vision Films).

The election came two weeks after IFTA reupped through 2015 its employment contracts with CEO-president Jean Prewitt and exec VP and American Film Market managing director Jonathan Wolf.

IFTA is best known for running AFM and opted late last year for a multiyear pact to remain at its beachside location in Santa Monica through 2017 rather than move to downtown Los Angeles. It also launched a five-day conference series last year.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety