'Mad Men's' Weiner, 'Betty's' Gaitan amoung honorees

NATPE is awarding its 9th annual Brandon Tartikoff legacy award to four execs: “Mad Men” creator Matthew Weiner; FreeMantle Media North America CEO Cecile Frot-Coutaz; “Ugly Betty” creator Fernando Gaitan; and Fox Television Stations’ prexy of station operations, Dennis Swanson.

The award will be presented at NATPE on Tuesday, Jan. 24 at a reception co-sponsored by NBCUniversal and Broadcasting & Cable/ Multichannel News.

NATPE has begin a new chapter in Florida. This coming year’s market & conference will be the org’s second in Miami, where it has shifted focus to accomodate more international content creators and distribs — especially those, like Gaitan, based in South America, Central America, or Mexico. Many Spanish-language nets have HQs in Miami.

NETPE will take place at the Fontainebleau Resort from Jan. 23-25.

Filed Under:

Want Entertainment News First? Sign up for Variety Alerts and Newsletters!
Post A Comment 0