Investigation Discovery to launch six projects in six weeks

Investigation Discovery will launch five new original series in February and March, along with its latest documentary acquisition, “Cocaine Cowboys.”

Two of the series will premiere back-to-back on Feb. 17-18: “Sins and Secrets,” a six-episode skein that depicts how crime affects the community in which it occurs, and “The Injustice Files,” a three-parter focused on the Civil Rights Era Cold Case Initiative, which seeks justice for crimes of the Civil Rights Era. Keith Beauchamp (“The Untold Story of Emmett Louis Till”) is behind “The Injustice Files.”

Next comes “Cuff Me If You Can,” with six episodes premiering March 1 that are focused on criminals who try to stay on the run, followed on March 9 by “Nothing Personal,” a six-episode series about hit men hosted by Steve Schirripa (“The Sopranos”), who also exec produces.

The fifth series is “FBI: Criminal Pursuit,” premiering the first of eight episodes on March 11 and depicting the attempt to solve this century’s most mystifying cases, from arsonists to terrorists, and featuring high-tech investigative techniques.

More details can be found at

Above: Archival photo of the Wharlest Jackson family from episode one of “The Injustice Files.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety