2011 Academy Award Nomination Reactions

Producers, directors and actors respond to industry kudos

‘The King’s Speech’ tops Oscar noms | Nominees list | Scorecard | Reactions

Scott Rudin, Producer, Best Picture – “The Social Network”

Dana Brunetti, Producer, Best Picture – “The Social Network”

Michael DeLuca, Producer, Best Picture – “The Social Network”

Kevin Spacey, Producer, Best Picture – “The Social Network”

Jesse Eisenberg, Best Actor – “The Social Network”

Aaron Sorkin, Best Adapted Screenplay – “The Social Network”

Trent Reznor, Best Original Score – “The Social Network”

Brian Oliver, Producer, Best Picture – “Black Swan”

Darren Aronofsky, Best Director – “Black Swan”

Jeremy Renner, Best Supporting Actor – “The Town”

Geoffrey Rush, Best Supporting Actor – “The King’s Speech”

Tom Hooper, Best Director – “The King’s Speech”

David Seidler, Best Original Screenplay – “The King’s Speech”

Alexandre Desplat, Best Original Score- “The King’s Speech”

Lee Unkrich, Best Director – “Toy Story 3

Michael Arndt, Writer, Best Picture, Best Animated Film – “Toy Story 3”

Randy Newman, Best Original Song – “Toy Story 3”

Dean DeBlois, Director, Best Animated Film – “How To Train Your Dragon”

John Powell, Composer, Best Original Score – “How To Train Your Dragon”

Lisa Cholodenko, Best Picture, Best Adapted Screenplay – “The Kids Are All Right”

Stuart Blumberg, Best Adapted Screenplay – “The Kids Are All Right”

Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Producer, Best Picture – “The Kids Are All Right”

Annette Bening, Best Actress – “The Kids Are All Right”

Mark Ruffalo, Best Supporting Actor – “The Kids Are All Right”

James Franco, Best Actor – “127 Hours”

Simon Beaufoy, Best Adapted Screenplay – “127 Hours”

A.R. Rahman, Best Original Song and Best Original Score – “127 Hours”

Javier Bardem, Best Actor – “Biutiful”

Alan Menken, Composer, Best Original Song – “Tangled”

David Hoberman, Producer, Best Picture – “The Fighter”

David O. Russell, Best Director – “The Fighter”

Amy Adams, Best Supporting Actress – “The Fighter”

Melissa Leo, Best Supporting Actress – “The Fighter”

Ryan Kavanaugh – “The Fighter”

Howard Cohen – “Winter’s Bone”

Alix Madigan-Yorkin, Producer, Best Picture – “Winter’s Bone”

Debra Granik, Best Adapted Screenplay – “Winter’s Bone”

Jennifer Lawrence, Best Actress – “Winter’s Bone”

Wally Pfister, Best Cinematography – “Inception”

Paul Franklin, VFX Supervisor, Best Visual Effects – “Inception”

Jacki Weaver, Best Supporting Actress – “Animal Kingdom”

Adrien Morot, Best Makeup – “Barney’s Version”

Josh Fox, Director, Best Documentary – “Gasland”

Susanne Bier, Director, Best Foreign Language Film – “In a Better World”

Sebastian Junger, Director, Best Documentary – “Restrepo”

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety