Music publisher gains representation of over 500 songs

Publisher Peermusic has pacted with songwriter-producer David Foster to acquire the majority of Foster’s song catalog.

Deal covers Foster’s tunes for Foster Frees Music, Air Bear Music and One Four Three Music, and also includes exclusive representation of his future songs.

Agreement encompasses more than 500 compositions, including the hits “I Have Nothing,” “St. Elmo’s Fire,” “Hard to Say I’m Sorry,” “Glory of Love,” “The Power of the Dream” and “Color of My Love.”

For more than 15 years, Peermusic has administered the majority of Foster’s works.

Ralph Peer II, Peermusic chairman/CEO, said in a statement, “David Foster is one of the great American songwriters and a special colleague. We are thrilled to acquire the works of such a noted talent as working with him is truly a gift.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0