Grammys unveil pre-telecast performers

Esperanza Spaulding and Bobby McFerrin to host

Grammy winner and 2010 nominee Bobby McFerrin and best new artist nominee Esperanza Spaulding will host the Recording Academy’s pre-telecast Grammy Awards ceremony Feb. 13.

Winners in 98 of the 109 Grammy categories will be announced during the p.m. show at the L.A. Convention Center, which will be streamed live on

ChocQuibTown, Buddy Guy, Cyndi Lauper, Maria Muldaur, Kenny Wayne Shepard, Mavis Staples, Kirk Whalum and Betty Wright will perform during the afternoon ceremony.

Nominees Laurie Anderson, Sara Bareilles, BT, Kathy Griffin and Wayne Wallace will serve as awards presenters.

Remainder of the awards – including those in the four top categories of best new artist and album, song and record of the year – will be presented the same evening at Staples Center; the ceremony will air live on the east coast on CBS.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Music News from Variety