WIFF Fund Accepting Submissions

Cash awards range from $1,000-$15,000.

The Women in Film Foundation announces its 26th Anniversary of Film Finishing Fund and is currently accepting applications for 2011 grants.

The Women in Film Foundation’s Film Finishing Fund awards grants to women filmmakers who are creating promising work. Since its start in 1985, over $2 million has been awarded. Women who were granted money include five Academy Award nominees and two winners including 2007’s “Freeheld” for documentary short directed by Cynthia Wade and produced by Vanessa Roth.

Films can recieve between $1,000 and $15,000 in grants as well as in-kind grants that cover anything from online editing to closed captioning. For the past three years, Netflix has been a partner of WIFF, offering grants and in-kind aid. This year’s application period is from January 31-April 29, winners will be announced in September.

For more information or to apply, visit http://www.wif.org/fff

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety