WIF fetes Bening, Tassler, Holmes

Crystal + Lucy Awards to be presented June 16

Annette Bening, Nina Tassler and Katie Holmes are among this year’s recipients of Women in Film’s Crystal + Lucy Awards.

Bening, who is just off an Oscar run for “The Kids Are All Right,” will receive WIF’s kudo for achievement in film. CBS Entertainment prexy Tassler will receive the Lucy laurel for achievement in TV. Holmes will be recognized with the Face of the Future award.

Pamela Fryman, a top helmer of sitcoms including “How I Met Your Mother” and “Two and a Half Men,” is set for the Dorothy Arzner Directors Award. Cinematographer Reed Morano (“Frozen River”) will receive the Kodak Vision Award. Morano was recently named one of Variety’s 10 Cinematographers to Watch.

The Crystal + Lucy Awards will be presented June 16 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety