Russell, Egoyan, Wiest and Cera on the list

Thesps Rainn Wilson, Jason Sudeikis, Dianne Wiest, Whoopi Goldberg and Michael Cera and helmers David O. Russell, Souleymane Cisse and Atom Egoyan are among the industry types tapped as jurors for the kudos to be presented at the 2011 Tribeca Film Festival.

Fest’s dozen-pic competish for the world narrative award will be selected by Sudeikis, Cisse, Wiest, Scott Glenn, David Gordon Green, Art Linson and Rula Jebreal, while the world doc winner will be picked by a group that includes Cera, Goldberg, R.J. Cutler and Abigail Disney.

Wilson, Egoyan, Paul Dano and Anna Kendrick are among those on the list of jurors for the emerging narrative competish, while Lauren Hutton, Margaret Bodde and Google Ideas director Jared Cohen are on the roster of those judging in the emerging doc category.

Jurors for the competish for short films include, on the narrative side, Russell, Nora Ephron, Denis Leary and Fran Lebowitz, with Christine Vachon, Patrick Wilson and Zoe Kravitz among those tapped for the docs and student film category.

Awards are set to be announced April 28. Fest runs April 20-May 1.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0