Palm Springs honors ‘Young Adult’ ensemble

Vanguard award recognizes Reitman, Cody, Theron, Oswalt

The ensemble from “Young Adult” will receive the Vanguard Award at the 23rd annual Palm Springs International Film Festival. Helmer Jason Reitman will be joined by the film’s stars, Charlize Theron and Patton Oswalt, and screenwriter Diablo Cody when he accepts the award at a Jan. 7 gala held at the Palm Springs Convention Center.

“The filmmakers and cast represent the some of the best and most exciting filmmaking work of the year and have delivered a biting black comedy as deeply poignant as it is funny,” said festival chairman Harold Matzner.

Reitman joins previously announced honorees George Clooney, Glenn Close, Michel Hazanavicius, Octavia Spencer and Michelle Williams. The festival runs Jan. 5-16.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety