Org's elections took place during its annual meeting

The National Assn. of Theater Owners announced Friday its newly elected officials to serve on the board of directors.

Elected to serve two-year terms include S. David Passman III, prexy and CEO of Carmike Cinemas, as chairman. Nora Dashwood, chief brand officer of Pacific Theaters/ArcLight Cinemas, has been tapped to serve as vice chairperson, while Byron Berkley, prexy of Foothills Entertainment Co., will serve as treasurer. Mark O’Meara, prexy of University Mall Theaters, was re-elected as secretary.

“On behalf of our members, I want to thank our outgoing officers and our new officers for their service,” said NATO prexy and CEO John Fithian. “An association like NATO is only as strong as its volunteer leaders and NATO is truly fortunate to have the generous service of the most talented people in our industry.”

Org’s elections took place during its annual meeting Oct. 5-6 at the Park Hyatt hotel in Washington, D.C., with more than 100 members in attendance.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0