Publicists Guild to fete 'Harry Potter' producer

Hollywood publicists have tapped David Heyman, producer of Warner Bros.’ Harry Potter films, to receive their Motion Picture Showman of the Year award.

The kudo will be presented at the 49th annual Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Feb. 24.

The publicists, repped through the Intl. Cinematographers Guild, made the announcement Tuesday through ICG president Steven Poster and Henri Bollinger, awards committee chairman.

Heyman’s producing Alfonso Cuaron’s “Gravity,” starring Robert Downey Jr., and “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time,” to be scripted and directed by Steve Kloves.

John Lasseter won the honor last year. Other recent winners include James Cameron, Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall, Judd Apatow and Amy Pascal with Michael Lynton.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0