Cinematographers society announces election results

Michael Goi has been elected to a third term as president of the American Society of Cinematographers.

ASC made the announcement Thursday. Other officers voted in are VPs Richard Crudo, Owen Roizman and John C. Flinn, III; Treasurer Victor J. Kemper; Secretary Fred Goodich; and Sergeant at Arms Stephen Lighthill.

Members elected to the board of governors include John Bailey, Stephen H. Burum, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, Fred Elmes, Francis Kenny, Isidore Mankofsky, Robert Primes, Kees Van Oostrum, Haskell Wexler and Vilmos Zsigmond.

Goi’s term included the organization’s first International Cinematography Summit Conference and the launch of the Friends of the ASC program.

Goi’s earned over 50 credits, starting with “Moonstalker” and was nominated for ASC awards for telefilms “The Fixer” and “Judas” along with an Emmy nod for “My Name is Earl.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0