Time Warner among engineering honorees

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced the honorees for the 63rd Primetime Emmy Engineering Awards.

Time Warner and Time Warner Cable draw the Philo T. Farnsworth Award for the contributions of their full service network trial to on-demand TV. The Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Fox Group engineering prexy Andy Setos for work in advanced broadcast and video delivery across distribution channels. IBM and Fox Networks Group, Panavision and Sony, Ultimate Arm and Apple will also receive awards.

The Engineering Plaque will go to Yahoo Connected TV for its interactive applications. The Xfinity TV iPad App and the TV Warner TV iPad App will receive Engineering Certifications for progressing the role of mobile devices in the TV experience.

Winners receive their awards at an Oct. 26 ceremony at L.A.’s Renaissance Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0