Lythgoe re-upped at BAFTA

Variety prexy Neil Stiles named deputy chair

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts Los Angeles has re-elected “American Idol” executive producer Nigel Lythgoe as chairman.

BAFTA/LA made the announcement Wednesday. The org also expanded its executive committee from four to five with Variety president Neil Stiles tapped as deputy chair, Rebecca Segal as secretary, Paul Steinke as treasurer and Brian Walton as the fifth officer of the board.

Board members elected for a two-year term include Steinke, Nigel Daly, Gary Dartnall, Bryony Foster, Paul Heller, James Knight, David L. Simon, Maxine Leonard and Rosalie Swedlin. Board members beginning their second year of two-year terms are Lythgoe, Segal, Stiles, Walton, Clare Baren, Melanie Greene, Katherine Haber, John Alan Simon and Julia Verdin.

David Garfield Roland has been tapped as a non-voting member of the board and Donald Haber returns as exec director and chief operating officer.

Lythgoe is the co-creator and exec producer of Fox’s “So You Think You Can Dance” and co-founder and prexy of Big Red 2 Entertainment, a newly formed company with 19 Entertainment.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety