Warner Bros. TV Brings EVERYONE to Comic-Con

The following release from Warner Bros. Television highlights how Comic-Con has graduated from a sci-fi/fantasy/comic-book convention to a celebration of all things pop culture, embracing programs and properties that don’t neatly fit into any of those traditional niches.

The studio will bring stars and producers from 14 programs to the convention, but the big news might be that the session for fan favorite “The Big Bang Theory” will be moderated by Wil Wheaton, who has guested on the show.

For those who like planning their Comic-Con schedules in advance, here’s the list of options and talent that will be on hand:

“The Big Bang Theory”: Stars Johnny Galecki, Jim Parsons,
Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg and Kunal Nayyar join creators/executive producers
Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady for a session moderated by Wil Wheaton

“Chuck”: Stars Zachary Levi, Yvonne Strahovski, Joshua
Gomez, Ryan McPartlin, Mark Christopher Lawrence, Vik Sahay, Scott Krinsky,
with Sarah Lancaster and Adam Baldwin join creators/executive producers Josh
Schwartz and Chris Fedak

“Fringe”: Stars Anna Torv, Joshua Jackson, John Noble,
Lance Reddick, Blair Brown and Jasika Nicole join executive producers Jeff
Pinkner and J.H. Wyman

: StarsMarkValley,
Chi McBride and Jackie Earle Haley join executive producer Matthew Miller

Stars Maggie Q (“Mission:
Impossible III”), Shane West (“ER”) and Lyndsy Fonseca (“Kick-Ass”) join
executive producer Craig Silverstein (“Bones”)

“Smallville”: Series stars to be announced join executive
producers Kelly Souders and Brian Peterson

“Supernatural”: Series stars to be announced join executive
producers Sera Gamble and Ben Edlund, and creator/executive producer Eric

Stars Elizabeth Mitchell, Morris Chestnut, Joel Gretsch, Logan Huffman, Laura
Vandervoort, Charles Mesure, with Morena Baccarin and Scott Wolf join executive
producers Scott Rosenbaum and Steve Pearlman

“The Vampire Diaries”: Stars Nina Dobrev, Paul Wesley, Ian
Somerhalder, Michael Trevino and Matt Davis join executive producers/writers
Kevin Williamson and Julie Plec

“Childrens Hospital”:
Creator/executive producer/star Rob Corddry (“Hot Tub Time Machine,” “The Daily
Show with Jon Stewart”) and executive producer Jon Stern (“The Ten,” “Scotland,
PA”) join series stars Lake Bell (“How to Make It in America”), Erinn Hayes
(“Parenthood,” “Worst Week”) and Rob Huebel (“Human Giant”).

“Unnatural History”: Stars Kevin G. Schmidt (“Alvin and the Chipmunks:
The Squeakquel”), Jordan Gavaris (“Degrassi: The Next Generation”), Italia
Ricci (“Greek”) and Martin Donovan (“Weeds”) join creator/executive producer
Mike Werb

The Brave and the Bold”
: Voice of Batman Diedrich Bader joins executive
producer Sam Register, producers James Tucker and Michael Jelenic, and voice
director Andrea Romano

“MAD”: New “MAD” animated
television series producer/story editor Kevin Shinick (“Robot Chicken”) and
Warner Bros. Animation executive Peter Girardi join MAD Magazine editor John
Ficarra, art director Sam Viviano, legendary artist Sergio Aragones and
contemporary artist Tom Richmond

“Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated”: Supervising producers
Spike Brandt and Tony Cervone join producer Mitch Watson and art director Dan

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Voices News from Variety