NATPE selects honorees

Ebersol, Hart, Philbin, Zeiler to be feted

NATPE has pegged Dick Ebersol, Mary Hart, Regis Philbin and Gerhard Zeiler to receive the eighth annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award at its 2011 conference.

“We believe that Dick, Mary, Regis and Gerhard have remarkably shaped the global television industry on both business and pop cultural levels, and truly embody the spirit of the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award,” CEO Rick Feldman said in a statement.

Ebersol is the chairman of NBC Universal Sports and Olympics and helped create “Saturday Night Live” with Lorne Michaels. Hart is in her final season of a 29-season run as host of “Entertainment Tonight.” Philbin is the host of “Live With Regis and Kelly.” Zeiler, the CEO of the European television and radio network RTL Group, is the first international recipient of the award.

The honorees will receive the awards Jan. 25 at NATPE in Miami.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety