Conan’s new band gets an official name

And it is…

Jimmy Vivino and the Basic Cable Band!

We already knew that Vivino (above), the associate music director, arranger, guitarist and vocalist for "The Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien" and "Late Night with Conan O’Brien," would fill the void left by Max Weinberg, who's not returning as O'Brien's band leader.

But here now is the rest of the band lineup: Scott Healy (keyboards); Mike Merritt (bass); Mark Pender (trumpet); Richie “LaBamba” Rosenberg (trombone); Jerry Vivino (saxophone, woodwinds and vocals); and James Wormworth (drums).

TBS' "Conan" launches on Nov. 8.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 1

Leave a Reply

1 Comment

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  1. So happy to see the blog on here, I am a student on school, sometimes, I like to search on the Internet, Today, I am a luck dog, I find here. it is a good place

More TV News from Variety