While the local L.A. Kings are long gone from the playoffs, the Stanley Cup Finals begin Saturday night as the Chicago Blackhawks and Philadelphia Flyers take to the ice, with the Hawks hosting the first two games.Blackhawks

The Flyers’ miraculous comeback against the Bruins — down 3-0 in games, and down 3-0 in the pivotal game 7 — will have them inspired, while the Blackhawks, which haven’t won the Cup since 1961 and their 49 years without a title is the longest active drought in the league.

Doc Emrick will handle play-by-play, while former Blackhawk Eddie Olczyk serves as analyst.

NBC and Versus will share coverage, per the schedule below. All times are ET.

Game 1     Sat. May 29     NBC    8 p.m.
Game 2     Mon. May 31   NBC    8 p.m.
Game 3     Wed. June 2     Versus 8 p.m.
Game 4     Fri. June 4    Versus 8 p.m.
Game 5     Sun. June 6   NBC    8 p.m.
Game 6     Wed. June 9     NBC    8 p.m.
Game 7     Fri. June 11 NBC    8 p.m.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0