Publicists honor Brennan

'NCIS' producer draws TV showman award

Hollywood union publicists have tapped Shane Brennan, exec producer of CBS’ “NCIS” and “NCIS: Los Angeles,” to receive the Television Showman of the Year award.

Kudo will be presented at the Intl. Cinematographers Guild’s 47th annual Publicists Awards ceremonies March 5 at the Century Plaza. George Lopez will emcee.

“Shane has been described as ‘a whirl of energy,’ producing, writing and editing episodes of two of television biggest hits,” said Henri Bollinger, awards committee chairman. “He also has a keen sense of what will attract an audience.”

Brennan started writing TV scripts in 1981. In 2003, he came to Los Angeles and began writing scripts for “CSI: Miami,” “Summerland” and “One Tree Hill.”

Past honorees of the TV award include Leslie Moonves, Nina Tassler, Jerry Bruckheimer, Peter Roth, Ted Harbert, Fred Silverman, Chris Carter, Steven Bochco, David E. Kelley, Norman Lear, Aaron Spelling, Garry Marshall, Grant Tinker, Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner, Caryn Mandabach and Bob Hope. Chuck Lorre was the 2009 recipient.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety