Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross preview ‘Social Network’ music

Starting today, a five-song sampler EP from Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross’ original soundtrack for David Fincher’s “The Social Network” will be available for download, along with pre-orders of the album. In keeping with Nine Inch Nails frontman Reznor’s penchant for releasing music across multiple platforms and price ranges, the soundtrack will be available as a $2.99 download from Amazon, as well as a deluxe, 180-gram double-vinyl package for $25.00.

The sountrack hits stores on Sept. 28. Judging from the tracklisting, which includes such titles as “Hand Covers Bruise, Reprise,” “Penetration” and “Complication With Optimistic Outcome,” NIN fans ought to be optimistic that the score will be sufficiently Reznorian.

Click here for the SoundCheck homepage
Get more music news at
Follow Us: TwitterFacebook

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0


    Leave a Reply

    No Comments

    Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    More Music News from Variety