H’wood Walk of Fame’s 2011 music stars revealed


Well, he has sold a lot of records. Or maybe he’s got a solo album coming out. Whatever. The Black Eyed Peas member will get a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2011. The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce revealed next year’s recipients today.

Melissa Etheridge, Los Tigres del Norte, the Go-Go’s, Rascal Flatts, Bebe & Cece Winans and Slash will also take their appointed places in the pavement. Buddy Holly and Louis Prima will get posthumous stars, and about time, too.

The Muppets could probably receive a music star for their tuneful ventures, but they’re being honored in the movie category, as are the vocalizing actresses Sissy Spacek (Loretta Lynn in “Coal Miner’s Daughter”) and Reese Witherspoon (June Carter in “Walk the Line”), who both won best actress Oscars for their warbling roles.

We’ll leave it to Ray Davies, who deserves his own star, to have the last word on the Walk of Fame:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0


    Leave a Reply

    No Comments

    Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    More Music News from Variety