Evan Rachel Wood, Julian McMahon join tuner

Lou Adler has announced the full lineup for “The Rocky Horror Picture Show Tribute” Oct. 28 at the Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles.

Evan Rachel Wood, Mario Lopez, Jorge Garcia, Julian McMahon, Ricki Lake and Melora Hardin will join previously-announced thesps Danny DeVito, Billy Idol, Lea Michele and Matthew Morrison for the tribute and costume ball.

Kenny Ortega will direct with Adler and Kevin Duncan producing.

One-night event benefits the Painted Turtle, one of Paul Newman’s Hole in the Wall Camps which provides year-round outreach opportunities to children with chronic and life-threatening illnesses.

“It is terrific to have such a diverse cast of actors in support of a great cause — The Painted Turtle,” said Adler, who exec produced the original 1975 “Rocky Horror” film. “Each of these individuals will bring a unique performance to the tribute and make for an incredibly memorable evening.”

More information and tickets can be found at thepaintedturtle.org.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0