Greif, Kaufman join Tony nominators

30-member committee set for 2010-11 awards

Composer-lyricist Mark Hollman, thesp Andre De Shields, nonprofit leaders Victoria Bailey and Todd London and helmers Michael Greif, Moises Kaufman and Gordon Edelstein are among the additions to the 30-member nominating committee for the 2010-11 Tony Awards.

Fellow rookies Rosemarie Tichler, Kevin Wade and Beverly Emmons join a stable of nominators that includes Kathleen Chalfant, Donna McKechnie, Theresa Rebeck and Doug Wright.

Nominators serve staggered terms of three years.

Members of the committee see every offering throughout the season and then hammer out the nominees list in May, ahead of the annual vote for the winners.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Legit News from Variety