Guild lauds 'The Social Network' producer

The Producers Guild of America has tapped Scott Rudin to receive its David O. Selznick Achievement Award.

Kudo will be presented at the PGA’s awards ceremony Jan. 22 at the Century Plaza hotel.

The award goes to film producers for a body of work. Past recipients include Clint Eastwood, Jerry Bruckheimer, Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall, Stanley Kramer, Billy Wilder, Laura Ziskin and John Lasseter.

“Scott Rudin’s body of work speaks for itself,” said PGA co-presidents Mark Gordon and Hawk Koch.

“He has impressively set a high bar for filmmaking, and the guild is proud to honor him with the Selznick Award this year.”

The PGA cited Rudin’s range of work in various genres and prolific output in recent years with such pics as “The Social Network,” “Moneyball,” “True Grit,” “Doubt,” “The Queen,” “It’s Complicated,” “No Country for Old Men” and “There Will Be Blood.”

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0