You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

SAG Awards back to Sunday

Guild sets Jan. 30 for next year's ceremony

The Screen Actors Guild Awards will return to a Sunday next year, with the 17th annual ceremony set for Jan. 30.

The SAG Awards were held Jan. 23, a Saturday, this year. Nominations for next year’s awards will be announced Dec. 16.

The Directors Guild of America has already announced it’s going to hold its 63rd annual awards show a day before SAG, on Jan. 29, at the Century Plaza.

Kathryn Bigelow won the DGA feature film award this year for “The Hurt Locker.”

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content