Praiser kudos rundown

List of nominees and special recipients


Motion Picture Showman of the Year: James Cameron

Television Showman of the Year: Shane Brennan

Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert Zemeckis

Special Award of Merit: Ernest Borgnine


Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards — film: “2012” (Sony); “Avatar” (Fox); “Couples Retreat” (Universal); “The Hangover” (Warner Bros.); “Paranormal Activity” (Paramount); “The Proposal” (Disney)

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards — TV: “NCIS: Los Angeles” (CBS); “V” (ABC); “Vampire Diaries” (CW)

Les Mason Lifetime Achievement Award: Tony Angellotti, the Angellotti Co.; Vivian Boyer, independent publicist; Barbara Hannegan, Warner Bros.; Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros.; Stan Rosenfield, Stan Rosenfield Assoc.; Deborah Wuliger, unit publicist

Intl. Media Award: Jose Ignacio Cuenca, Spain; Margaret Gardiner, South Africa; Chris Hewitt, U.K.; Lynn Tso, Taiwan; Stevie Wong, Asia Regional

Excellence in Unit Still Photography: Andrew Cooper, Richard Foreman Jr., Frank Masi, Jamie Trueblood, Barry Wetcher, Michael Yarish

Press Award: Geoff Boucher, Los Angeles Times; Anthony Breznican, USA Today; Susan King, Los Angeles Times; Scott Mantz, Access Hollywood; Sharon Waxman, The Wrap

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety