You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Lynch latches on to Loeb’s ‘Visibility’

MPCA sets helmer, start date for supernatural thriller

Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America.

MPCA is eyeing a February start.

Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb to adapt Neil Strauss’ nonfiction tome “Emergency!: This Book Will Save Your Life” as a potential starring vehicle for Robert Downey Jr.

Lynch, the daughter of David Lynch, recently co-wrote and directed thriller “Surveillance.” Previous credits include “Boxing Helena.”

A supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Primal Fear,” “Visibility” centers around a detective whose search for the identity of a trauma-induced amnesia victim reveals a mysterious connection between the two men.

“Loeb’s ‘Visibility’ snuck up on me like a stranger at a party — a safe place, a new face — Mama warned me about scripts like this,” Lynch said.

MPCA’s Brad Jenkel, Reuben Liber, and Brad Krevoy will produce with John Fogel, who is also producing Loeb’s “The Only Living Boy in New York” and “Protection” at 20th Century Fox. MPCA is developing a remake of Japanese pic “Departures” and is in pre-production on “Rogue Scholars” at Universal. Recent projects include HBO’s “Taking Chance,” starring Kevin Bacon.

More Film

  • get out Oscar Race

    'Get Out' and the Golden Globes: A Lesson Not to Laugh At

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • Justice League

    Box Office: 'Justice League' Scores $185 Million International Opening, Led by China

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • 'Justice League' Opens With Gloomy $96

    Box Office: 'Justice League' Opens With Gloomy $96 Million in North America

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • Viacom Halts 'Padmavati' Release After Religious

    Viacom Halts 'Padmavati' Release After Religious Uproar

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • EuropaCorp Sells French TV Production Unit

    Luc Besson's EuropaCorp Sells French TV Production Unit for $13 Million

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • IDFA: Syrian Comedian Looks for Fresh

    IDFA: Syrian Comedian Looks for Fresh Start in France

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • Wonderstruck

    ‘Wonderstruck’ Colorist Joe Gawler on How Film's Multi-Period Look Was Created

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content