Lynch latches on to Loeb’s ‘Visibility’

MPCA sets helmer, start date for supernatural thriller

Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America.

MPCA is eyeing a February start.

Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb to adapt Neil Strauss’ nonfiction tome “Emergency!: This Book Will Save Your Life” as a potential starring vehicle for Robert Downey Jr.

Lynch, the daughter of David Lynch, recently co-wrote and directed thriller “Surveillance.” Previous credits include “Boxing Helena.”

A supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Primal Fear,” “Visibility” centers around a detective whose search for the identity of a trauma-induced amnesia victim reveals a mysterious connection between the two men.

“Loeb’s ‘Visibility’ snuck up on me like a stranger at a party — a safe place, a new face — Mama warned me about scripts like this,” Lynch said.

MPCA’s Brad Jenkel, Reuben Liber, and Brad Krevoy will produce with John Fogel, who is also producing Loeb’s “The Only Living Boy in New York” and “Protection” at 20th Century Fox. MPCA is developing a remake of Japanese pic “Departures” and is in pre-production on “Rogue Scholars” at Universal. Recent projects include HBO’s “Taking Chance,” starring Kevin Bacon.

More Film

  • 'The Gold Seekers' Review: Palm Springs

    Palm Springs Film Review: 'The Gold Seekers'

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • 'The Confession' Review: Palm Springs Film

    Palm Springs Film Review: 'The Confession'

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • Phillipe Le Guay Talks About 'Normandie

    Q&A: Phillipe Le Guay Talks About 'Normandie Nue,' SND Scores Major Deals (EXCLUSIVE)

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • 'Kangaroo — A Love-Hate Story' Review:

    Film Review: ‘Kangaroo — A Love-Hate Story’

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

  • 'Just to Be Sure' Review: Palm

    Palm Springs Film Review: 'Just to be Sure'

    Jennifer Lynch is set to direct scribe Allan Loeb’s supernatural thriller “Visibility” for Motion Picture Corp. of America. MPCA is eyeing a February start. Loeb is in theaters with 20th Century Fox’s “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps,” and penned Ron Howard’s upcoming Vince Vaughn topliner “The Dilemma.” Last week, Columbia announced it has set Loeb […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content