Actors, filmmakers, producers among the 35 selected

Aaron Eckhart, America Ferrera, Gary Ross, Alicia Keys and Whoopi Goldberg are among those tapped to serve as jurors for the 2010 Tribeca Film Festival.

World narrative competish will be presided over by actors including Eckhart and Cheryl Hines, screenwriter John Ridley and writer-director-producer Gary Ross. Goldberg, Jessica Alba and Aidan Quinn are among the group choosing the world docu winner.

Selma Blair, Andrew McCarthy and Zach Braff are some of the names on the list of jurors for the New York narrative feature competish, while Ferrera, producer-director Dan Klores and screenwriter Scott Neustadter are among those on the panel to choose the New York docu winner.

Short narrative film will be selected by a team including Brooke Shields, Peter Facinelli and Twitter co-founder Jack Dorsey, with docu/student short chosen by Keys, AOL chair Tim Armstrong, art dealer Larry Gagosian and visual artist-filmmaker Shirin Neshat.

The six kudos will be handed out at an awards ceremony April 29, along with cash prizes totaling $130,000 and original artworks donated by contempo visual artists.

Fest runs April 21-May 2.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0