Lamassoure, Bohrer reupped

PARIS — Location Austria’s Arie Bohrer and Film France’s Patrick Lamassoure have been reupped as prexy and board of directors’ general secretary of the European Film Commissions Network.

Elsa Martinez, prexy of the Spain Film Commission and director general of Valencia’s Ciudad de la Luz mega-studios, has joined the board for the first time.

Giuliana Tessera, at the Turin-Piemonte Film Commission, was also re-elected to the board.

Bohrer’s, Lamassoure’s and Tessera’s second four-year term of office is a vote of confidence in the first steps taken by a pioneering initiative to establish and enhance collaboration between commissions across Europe. Launched in 2007, EUFCN membership has soared to 79 members from 23 countries.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0