Carl Reiner returns to DGA Awards

Comedian will host ceremony for the 22nd time

Carl Reiner will return as host for Saturday’s Directors Guild of America Awards at the Century Plaza, marking the 22nd time Reiner will have hosted.

Jon Cryer subbed last year as a last-minute replacement for Reiner, who had taken ill from food poisoning.

The DGA also announced its presenters list Monday. Jodie Foster, Robert Iger, Anna Kendrick, Lea Michele, Carey Mulligan, Christopher Nolan, Brad Pitt, Jeremy Renner, Zoe Saldana, Gabourey Sidibe, Christoph Waltz and Sam Worthington are included.

Danny Boyle, who drew the DGA feature nod last year for “Slumdog Millionaire,” will present that award.

Other presenters include DGA president Taylor Hackford, Jane Alexander, Jason Bateman, Julie Bowen, Gil Cates, Christina Hendricks, Cheryl Hines, Matthew Morrison, Paula Patton, Donald Petrie, Jesus Trevino and Robert Zemeckis.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety