'Sunshine' co-star Abigail Breslin to present kudo

The 7th annual Bahamas Film Festival will fete Alan Arkin with the fest’s career achievement award.

Arkin has starred in such films as “Edward Scissorhands,” “The In Laws” and “Little Miss Sunshine.”

Arkin joins past recipients Johnny Depp, Nicolas Cage, Laurence Fishburne and Daryl Hannah. The fest chooses honorees that have had a major impact in advancing the art of cinema.

The fest will take place in Nassau Dec. 1 to Dec. 5. Arkin will receive his award from “Little Miss Sunshine” co-star Abigail Breslin in a tribute ceremony Dec. 4.

Want Entertainment News First? Sign up for Variety Alerts and Newsletters!
Post A Comment 0