ASCAP aids 4 students

Graduates to receive scholarships from org

Four graduates of ASCAP’s 22nd annual Film Scoring Workshop will receive scholarships from the org as well as a grant from the Recording Musicians Assn. of Los Angeles.

Scholarship recipients are Pete Seibert, Peter Bateman and Corey Wallace. Layla Minoui will receive the grant from RMA-LA.

ASCAP scholarships honor the legacy of org composers Harold Arlen, Steve Kaplan and David Rose.

A committee of industry professionals and ASCAP staff selected the recipients.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety