‘City’ cast crowned by ShoWest

The ensemble award will go to cast of 'Sex in the City'

Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim Cattrall, Kristin Davis and Cynthia Nixon — stars of the “Sex and the City” franchise — will receive the 2010 ShoWest Ensemble Award.

ShoWest runs March 15-18 in Las Vegas.

“With the success of the first ‘Sex and the City’ movie release, based on the hugely popular HBO series, the cast of ‘Sex and the City 2’ have already garnered commercial and critical success for their roles as four friends making their way through life and relationships in the big city,” ShoWest managing director Robert Sunshine said.

Warner Bros. releases “Sex and the City 2” on May 27.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety