WGA honors Larry David

'Curb' star to receive Paddy Chayefsky Laurel award

The Writers Guild of America has tapped Larry David to receive its Paddy Chayefsky Laurel award for television.

David will be presented the kudo at the WGA West’s awards ceremonies at the Century Plaza. Past recipients include David Chase, Stephen J. Cannell, Susan Harris, William Blinn and current WGA West president John Wells.

“For a writer who’s made a career out of creating hit television shows about ‘nothing,’ Larry David is really something among writers,” Wells said.

David has won two WGA awards for “Seinfeld” and another for “Curb Your Enthusiasm,” which recently completed its seventh season.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety