Past winners and nominees will hand out statuettes

Tapping into its past, the Oscars have brought former statue winners and nominees onboard to present at this year’s kudofest.

Past winners Kathy Bates, Barbra Streisand and Charlize Theron will join former nominees Robert Downey Jr., Samuel L. Jackson, Queen Latifah and John Travolta as presenters at the 82nd annual Academy Awards.

ABC will broadcast the ceremony live on Sunday from the Kodak Theater in Hollywood.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0