Guild unveils publicists noms

Awards include press, int'l media kudos

Hollywood union publicists have tapped Tony Angellotti, Vivian Boyer, Stan Rosenfield, Deborah Wuliger and Warner Bros. publicists Barbara Hannegan and Maureen O’Malley as finalists for the Les Mason award.

The winner will be announced March 5 at the Century Plaza at the Intl. Cinematographers Guild’s 47th Annual Publicists awards ceremonies. Nominations were announced Tuesday.

Nominees for the press award are Geoff Boucher, Los Angeles Times; Anthony Breznican, USA Today; Susan King, Los Angeles Times; Scott Mantz, Access Hollywood; and Sharon Waxman, The Wrap.

Nods for the org’s International Media Award went to Jose Ignacio Cuenca, Spain; Margaret Gardiner, South Africa; Chris Hewitt, U.K.; Lynn Tso, Taiwan; and Stevie Wong, Asia Regional.

Nominations for the kudo for excellence in unit still photography were given to Andrew Cooper, Richard Forman, Frank Masi, Jamie Trueblood, Barry Wetcher and Michael Yarish.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety