BAFTA/LA names board members

Lythgoe elected chairman of British org

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts Los Angeles (BAFTA/LA) has elected producer-helmer Nigel Lythgoe as chairman for a one-year term, effective immediately.

Daily Variety president Neil Stiles was newly elected to the board of directors for a two-year term, as were Melanie Greene and John Simon.

Re-elected to begin two-year stints on the board were Lythgoe, Brian Walton, Rebecca Segal, Norma Acland, Clare Baren, Katherine Haber and Julia Verdin.

Walton and Segal were respectively named deputy chairman and secretary. The BAFTA/LA office for 2010 is rounded out by treasurer Paul Steinke.

Beginning their second year of their two-year terms on the board are Paul Heller, Gabrielle Kelly, Maxine Leonard, Belinda Menendez, Tony Porter, Steinke, David Simon and Pam Wilson.

Donald Haber remains executive director and COO.

Lythgoe replaces outgoing chairman Peter Morris, who has maxxed out his term limit after spending six years on the board, the last four as chairman.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety