ABC sports series to bow on June 23

Sports stars Brandi Chastain, Lisa Leslie, Bode Miller and Terrell Owens will be among the competitors when ABC revives alternative sports series “The Superstars” for a summer primetime run beginning June 23.

The four athletes will be joined by Jennifer Capriati, Robert Horry, Jeff Kent and Kristi Leskinen. Each will be on a two-person team with entertainment personalities David Charvet, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, Dan Cortese, Paige Hemmis, Julio Iglesias, Jr., Joanna Krupa, Ali Landry and Estella Warren.

In a bow to modern TV times, the series will take on an elimination format over its six episodes.

John Saunders, Warren Sapp and Jenn Brown are the hosts.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0