Kevin Beggs will continue on as chairman

NATPE announced the election of its 2009 chair and board of directors Tuesday.

Kevin Beggs, president of programming and production for Lionsgate TV, will continue on as chairman.

Newly elected members include: Comcast original programming topper Lisa Berger; Sean Compton, senior VP of programming and entertainment for Tribune Broadcasting; Chris Grant, managing director and head of worldwide distribution for ShineReveille International; Gurin Company principle Phil Gurin; Keith Hindle, president and CEO of Cableready Corp.; Neil Sabin, exec VP, Weigel Broadcasting; and Microsoft entertainment gadgets guru Kathy Styponias.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0