Gaspin, Kelley, Gotlieb among honorees

NBC Universal TV chairman Jeff Gaspin, syndie stalwart Judge Judith Sheindlin, multihyphenate David E. Kelley and advertising maven Irwin Gotlieb will be the recipients of NATPE’s seventh annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards.

Kudos honor industry figures who “represent the passion, leadership, independence, and vision” of the late NBC chief, according to NATPE prexy Rick Feldman. Awards will be handed out Jan. 25 in Las Vegas, the opening day of NATPE’s annual confab.

Gaspin was promoted in July to head of all of NBC U’s entertainment TV operations, including the Peacock. Gotlieb, a 30-year Madison Avenue vet, is CEO of media buying giant GroupM.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0